An Unfortunate Universal Truth – Tin and Humans…a.k.a The Biggest Problem in Universe!

Today’s Chemistry Lecture:

Tin is a chemical element with the symbol Sn (Latin: Stannum) and atomic number 50. It is a main group metal in group 14 of the periodic table. Tin shows chemical similarity to both neighboring group 14 elements, germanium and lead, like the two possible oxidation states +2 and +4. Moreover, it has a very striking similarity, as it has the same physical property as of human beings!

Wait a minute, Bro!

“Are you nuts?” “Similarity with Humans…You mean us??”

“Yeah. Listen up…..”

So you’re wondering how come I boasting around with my crap Chemistry! True I am no genius about Chemistry but surely I noticed one similarity.

When I were in Class 4th, that is, umm..year 2000, I remember one quote in a Hindi story:

“All human beings are like Tin. They become hot quickly and in the same rate, they cool down too!”

I call it the BIGGEST problem in universe. Why? Let me elaborate.

Change!

Obama says “Change”. Martin Luther King said “Change”. I say “Change”. You say “Change” .We say “Change”. Everybody knows one word, “Change!”

Sometimes I reckon this is one of the most over-used word and idea in the human history.

I already explained the way change got to be, that is, by Thinking Differently.

You know something? $8 Billion an year can eradicate people from starving on this planet. If Americans spending $45.5 Billion every year on pet food is radical, logical, and smart enough… its upon your conscience to decide. We have enough funds to spend on such stuffs, but for some noble cause, you can’t spend money?

I tell you people’s problem. I will give hot arguments, and quotes from 114 books. And your blood will warm, Adrenalin shall start circulating and you’ll say, “Yes. We must do this ______, do that _______”

And your begin thinking about it.

One minute. Two minutes. Five minutes.

Whooooooooooooooooooooooooooooosh……………………

Over!

“I have gots work to do.”

“I will do it, some other time”

“Uhmmm..crazy.”

“Its not my thing.”

(Yawn)

“Sh*t, it was party at 6!”

The Past And the Present

You know what, people? The real problem is not that we lack ideas, thoughts or such things.

The real problem lies in our inability for a drive. A flame inside ourselves. Yeah, we get a spark, sure…and it soon goes off!

Why can’t you have a flame that burns properly?

I have no intention to make you fall in depression…But spend a minute on this thought.

Remember.

When you were 8 or 10, and you used to think…”When I’ll be grown-up…like 10-20 years later…I will be doing this…that…. ” Almost a King of the World.

Of course we don’t have a system of Kings and kingdoms anymore, but why did you fail? Do you really think you are as good as you always dreamed to be?

Why not?

O.K. You may say, “I am at Harvard studying Oncology”. Great! You might have been in the forefronts where you never even imagined to be. But what about being a passionate person? A person who jives with thoughts and ideas and works?

Do you really think you are really as good as you always dreamed to be?

Why not?

Because of your weaknesses…?

Maybe, but real answer is still afar. Nobody is born perfect. Am I perfect? If I had been, I wouldn’t have had started out this blog to  let you know about the mistakes I did because of my weaknesses, and experiences I attained from them.

I tell you the answer.

Thanks to you possessing same physical properties as of Tin!

Yeah!

Your drive, passion..where is it? Why have we all become so pathetically lazy about doing something?

We think..and think..and think. And we divert our energy to other things eventually. Take a cause, and jump on it.

I shall be writing some  more after brainstorming further.

(Although, now onward, I shall not blog much for some days…as I have my examinations coming soon)

A Little Say…

Nobody is born perfect. No place is perfect. We make it perfect.

Each day life will send you little windows of opportunity. Your destiny will ultimately be defined by how you respond to these windows of opportunity.

When you bring your highest talents and deepest devotion to the work you do, what you are really doing is settling up for yourself a richer, happier and more fulfilling experience of life.

So people,

Don’t be a Tin. Be human.Be yourself


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

